Iain Galbraith

iain Galbraith

Iain Galbraith is a Scottish-born poet, translator, editor, and essayist who lives in Wiesbaden, Germany. He has translated many authors into English, including Jan Wagner, W.G. Sebald, Natascha Wodin, Raoul Schrott, and Ulrike Draesner, and he also translates into German—most recently books by John Burnside, and Alice Oswald. He has won several prizes for his work as a translator, including the Stephen Spender Prize (2014), Popescu European Poetry Translation Prize (2015), Schlegel-Tieck Prize (2016), and a PEN/Heim Grant (2017).

titles translated by iain galbraith